Today’s Passage-Revelation 22:12-13, 20

Revelation 22:12-13; Revelation 22:20 New International Version

12 “Look, I am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to each person according to what they have done. 13 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.

20 He who testifies to these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon.”

When I look at my life I wonder what I have done that is worth rewarding. Jesus is not going to reward me if I win an Oscar, if I have a lot of money, or the coolest stuff! Yet this is what I strive for a lot of the times. Recognition and materialism! If Christ came today what would he have to say? The encouraging thing about this passage is the fact that Christ WILL be returning one day. That is where my focus should be.

Don’t put all your focus on things of this world and striving to please yourself. Instead strive to please God and focus on his return as the day draws near where we shall see him face to face!

Ben Kenobi

3 thoughts on “Today’s Passage-Revelation 22:12-13, 20

  1. Melissa says:

    I repeat – AMEN! Loved this today Ben, thanks 🙂

  2. Ben Jepsen says:

    Good I’m glad you guys liked it! The Bible is pretty much the best!

Leave a Reply

