Today’s Passage

Romans 12:11-12 (New International Version)

11 Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. 12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Ha is there a better time to read this passage then at the end of four years of college? Don’t get me wrong it has been only four years in a relatively easy program, however I have put in a lot of work and time into this degree and I am proud of the work I have done! I have worked hard to get the marks I have and it has not come easy! This passage rings true for all of us! I know a lot of my friends have burdens and hardships and sometimes all I can say is what this passage is telling us.

God calls us to be hopeful, joyful, and faithful in prayer. We are all going to face hardships, how will you respond to them?

-BNJMN

Leave a Reply

