Todays Passage, Proverbs 16:1-4

Through my high school days I started sending out passages from God’s word via email to anyone who wanted them. With the passage I would give my two cents and try to encourage my friends. It started with about 20 people and grew to about 200 people who wanted to receive them, some of which I had never met. It was a great experience for me and was a great way for me to use the internet to glorify God and keep my friends and I in the Word! I think it’s high time to start it up again and help not only my own walk with God but perhaps others as well. My good friend Kristy Klassen (Cook at the time) actually saved all the passages I had done and printed them all for me and I also have a bunch saved on my email account that was tied to the project. I thought I would take a look at them and publish them again with some reworking. The crazy thing is the first one I have saved is from April 2 2003, 8 years ago now! So my friends I give you the very first “Today’s Passage” enjoy and be encouraged!

Proverbs 16:1-4 (New International Version)

Proverbs 16:1-4

1 To humans belong the plans of the heart,
but from the LORD comes the proper answer of the tongue.

2 All a person’s ways seem pure to them,
but motives are weighed by the LORD.

3 Commit to the LORD whatever you do,
and he will establish your plans.

4 The LORD works out everything to its proper end—
even the wicked for a day of disaster.

Grad time is just around the corner for high school and literally in 15 days for the Briercrest 2011 class! We have some BIG choices ahead of us and these choices can be super stressful! Lucky for us God has a few things to say about that! I wonder if we tend to make the plans we feel is best for ourselves and forget to consult God on our choices. We need to be able to talk and listen to God about EVERYTHING in our lives, my money is on God knowing better than us. Can we trust him? Can we talk to him about our plans?

Life is full of transitions and choices, my challenge for you is to discuss these choices with God and move from there!

-benjamin l jepsen

Leave a Reply

