Happy Valentines Day

Well another Valentines day has come and is nearly gone. I don’t have much to say on the matter besides the fact that this day can be good and bad. It is a good day if girls have the opportunity to be treated with the respect and care they deserve from men, however it is bad if it is the only day out of the entire year that they get this treatment! So men if you are blessed with a beautiful girl, make sure she knows it today and go above and beyond and then tomorrow remind her again of her beauty and why she means so much to you, and then do that again and again and again!

Also today is my birthday and I was reminded this morning of how important God is in my life and how small I really am. I went to chapel this morning and quickly realized that today is NOT about me, today much like everyday is about God and the second I lose sight of that and think that it is all about me I need to wake up to reality (which is an even funnier thought just after you watch the movie Inception). 22 was an amazing year for me and I’m looking forward to what God has in store for me during my 23rd!

So in honor of today, do something nice for a girl even if she is not your girlfriend, send a prayer out for me cause if you know me you’ll know I need it, and most importantly thank God for another day!

-bent 😉

Leave a Reply

